The Nonconformist Times - NYE’s Special Edition

All the Love and Gratitude to The Nonconformist Ducks' Team

Dear Nonconformist Team,

(Duckmaster, Vercho, DiDuck, Augustin, Kiwi, Ron, Dowds, & King Ken)

As we reflect on the past year, we can't help but feel a deep sense of gratitude for all that you do for the community. Your dedication and commitment have not gone unnoticed, and we are truly grateful for the compassion and kindness you consistently show.

Through highs and lows, you have remained a constant source of support for us all. To show our appreciation, The Nonconformist Times has compiled a special edition featuring messages from the pond, thanking you for all that you do. We are proud and deeply humbled to have such an amazing team leading us, and we look forward to an exciting and prosperous 2023 - and hitting that 22 ETH milestone!

With Gratitude,

— Chicken Jr.

Duckmaster/Verch/DiDuck,

What y'all have accomplished in a year!

Thank you for showing us all what the possibilities are and can be through this technology - can't wait to see what other crazy ideas we all come up with.

Most importantly, thank you for putting together a group of people from literally everywhere and turning them into a community. Watching that community work together has been nothing short of inspiring.

From the bottom of my heart, the biggest QUACK I can give you!

This team and community, have stood by me through thick and thin.

I love you all

Dave!!!

Thank you for being so active and innovative. The pond is the best place to be in this space because of you. Here’s to another year in the pond. #DucksFlyTogether

Thank you for all you do Duckmaster, DiDuck & Vercho! I cannot explain how thankful we are to have you guys as our developers. You guys actually listen to the community & help us is every possible way! Even when the community have been scammed out of their @Nonco Ducks NFTs Duckmaster figures out a way to get them back!

A year ago I got into NFTs and was afraid but after jumping in the pond it was a no brainer with what Duckmaster had was more then just people screwing others to make money. Join other NFT discords and it wasnt the same after having a taste of the pond, not even close. I would ask question and I would get sarcasm, or “if you are not going to buy, why ask”. So i just stuck to the pond and only them.

I’m glad to call NonCo Ducks my home, so many good people in there and those same people that actually help so much it’s unbelievable! Thank you guys also. I value more friendship then making a quick dollar. Thank you guys I’m really saying this from the bottom of my heart. Duckmaster and the team goes above and beyond 💯. I’m happy to call you guys family, even though we have never met “yet”😅. Argentina Campeones!🏆

Thank you to Duckmaster, Vercho, and Diduck! The community you all have built is second to none and it’s the only reason I’m still in the web3 space. All the time, energy, and effort you 3 put in does not go unnoticed and it is what makes the Pond such a special place!

Where do I start, I don't even know where to start. So, let me keep it simple. Thank you, thank you for being so dedicated. Thank you for not stopping to innovate. Thank you for building a community.

- Damage

What a year it has been! I’ve truly loved every moment of being on the Nonco Ducks Pond. You all are like my brothers and sisters. Thank you Duckmaster, Vercho and DiDuck for all of your hard work. It has been pivot after pivot but you’ve never given up. Excited to see what’s in store for the Pond next year! QUACK QUACK!

It's been a little over a year since I minted my first NFT. Nonconformist Ducks were the first. I joined the discord and received the biggest welcome and NoncoDucks were my first. Ken, Cron, & YungKiwi thank you for keeping the discord safe and putting up with a lot of shit from us regular folk.

DiDuck, you are a man of many talents but your art is the backbone of this project.

Duckmaster, thank you for constantly keeping us engaged. Your market insight and constant drive is a model for us all to follow.

Vercho, thanks for being you. You can go back to bed now. (On a serious note, we appreciate all of the backend work you do. Call me if you need help with Microsoft Excel).

To the whole team - THANK YOU.

-Your Pal,

Wookie

Thank you to the entire team for working so hard to continuously find new ways to bring value and excitement to the pond! We all appreciate your motivation and dedication to the pond, the holders, and the overall project! #DucksFlyTogether

I must be one of the happiest ducks on the planet to have found my family at the pond with the @noncoducks !

Not only are my frens amazing, lovely and helpful at the pond, no seriously it never gets boring and our dev @realduckmaster and the whole team are duck-GOATs!

Thanks for having us at your pond and being such active, you always amaze us and it really is a pleasure following you!

I love yall 😘

Thank you for your dedication to the community, always looking for new ways to make the Ducks have extra value and just being great guys all around.

If it wasn't for you I would have left NFT's a long time ago but you show us what it truly means to be an NFT community.

The team are nonstop working to create our duck ecosystem, I've never seen a dev team like it! I'm so grateful to be part of such a great project with such an amazing dev team! Thank you team!

Thank you Duckmaster, Verch, DiDuck and the entire Nonco Ducks team for being the leaders of such a powerful, positive, and cutting-edge community. The team truly amazes me with all of the new events happening constantly and the lore being told in such a captivating manner. You have given me a place to feel not judged and I consider this community to be family. Again thank you for creating this amazing community.

As the year draws to a close I would like to take a moment to thank the team of the Nonconformist Ducks. When I started in nfts I was investing for a quick flip. The Ducks taught me it was something else, a community. A group of people with a like minded goal. Of course we want financial success, but I look at it as entertainment also. There’s always someone in discord and twitter that you can banter with. Maybe one day I’ll come on stage in a space, but for now I’m happy typing away and listening from the back of the room.

Dear NoncoDucks Team,

Thank you so much for building an amazing project and community. I had my ups and downs this year and left the NFT space but this was the only community I wanted to return back to. You have shown what hard work and compassion can build and I feel so honored to be a part of this amazing community.

You have a way of attracting the kindest, most supportive people to the pond, and even though the female-to-male ratio may be slim, I have never felt more welcome or supported than I do here. Your continuous innovation and willingness to allow freedom within the community make it a truly special place to be. I appreciate the open space you provide for the community to get creative with their ducks.

I also want to give a special shout-out to DiDuck for creating happy eyes and bringing me chicken – it means so much more to me than just a profile picture. Thank you for all the ways you have supported me and this community. I am a duck for life!

To the ducking moon!

❤️ Tomato

Dear Nonconformist Duck Dev Team,

The past 14 months have been a blast for me. I have learned so much and created new relationships thanks to you all. I know there is a lot of work done in the background that goes unseen, but we appreciate all the work you guys do. I personally have gained more than just monetary gains, I have gained a family. I gained a place I can call home and feel super comfortable being myself. I have also gained what I would call "best friends," and have completely gained trust in those individuals over web3, thanks to the Pond.

I wish nothing but the best for Nonconformist Ducks Dev team and super thankful we have each of you, as leaders to our community.

-SuprSyn ❤️💎🦆

Thank you to all the founders, mods, and community from Noncoducks! It’s been an amazing experience and can’t wait to see years down the line what is being built!

I appreciate the sleepless nights the team has spent creating the project! Unlike any other project I've been able to build true connections that go much deeper than Twitter engagement. You have created a living and breathing organism that is ever evolving! Thanks for the lore and storyline, thanks for the beautiful and well thought-out art......But most importantly: Thanks to DJ Verchdawg for the beautiful soundtrack behind the Pond! 🎶🎵

Thank you for all the fun this past year! I'll never forget the love and support I received from the pond as I embarked on my Web3 journey. The Nonconformist Ducks' team is BY FAR the best in the Web3 space. Duckmaster is a Web3 genius. I look forward to seeing what the future holds. Buckle up!

Thank you Nonco Ducks team on all that you do. I’m very impressed with the project for I have seen nothing like it in the NFT space. Excited to see what is in store for 2023.